Project Warhound – Part 1 – Lower Body

When I said I would be back with a special project, I wasn’t lying! I’ve always had a fascination with Warhound kit bashes, mostly because they are all so radically different! I love the different variations on the Warhound shape that comes with converting, and now I’m going to be throwing my idea for a Chaos Warhound into the mix!

IMG_0784

Most of this, plus a Land Speeder and alot of stuff from my bits box are going into the giant lady!

IMG_0785

At the end of the first night, this was all I had assembled! Admittedly I was mostly just holding stuff together with blu tack to get an idea for how everything was going together, which is perhaps the best tool for converting. Fond memories of my first mechanical Daemon Prince conversion where I held everything together with my fingers!

IMG_0786

The Defiler body here is the waist piece/crotch of the Warhound.

IMG_0788

An entire day’s build later and the beast stands! I was really impressed with just how stable she (I’m going with a female pilot fluffwise) is, although with her giant feet and pins in every single joint I would be annoyed if she wasn’t!

 

More shots with the waist piece attached. I will be adding more armour plating and cables, but I want to see how the ‘frame’ looks before messing around with that.

The waist is magnetised, since there is no way I am transporting this monster when its built in one piece. Instead of having magnets on both sides, I used a washer in the top. My reasoning is that gravity should have my back on this one, and its still pretty strong with four magnets holding it on.

But that’s all for now, I have built more of her now, however I’ll wait until there’s a big update before I post it. Be sure to check out my Tumblr at  renegade-girl-blog for more sporadic updates on whatever I’m working on. There’s always more conversions going on, so come back soon! Thanks for attending Antagonists Anonymous!

 

 

Leave a Reply

