Model Showcase – Blood Slaughterer Conversion

Today I have a short little post about a conversion I showed in my Traitor’s Hate thoughts, so without further adieu here is my Blood Slaughterer conversion!

img_1220

This is one of those weird situations where I kinda like the Forgeworld model, but the little details of it turn me off a little. I don’t know why, but the tiny chains that are never cast properly and the trim bursting through the armour doesn’t sit quite right with me. Maybe if it something like bone or spines instead of trim I might like it more, but I think it mostly comes to down to a preference for the details on my models to be bold and noticeable.

Anyway, onto the model I made, it is obviously based on the Admech Dunecrawler, which from the moment I saw it I knew that it going to become a Blood Slaughterer at some point. Other than that, it has a Talos torso, and various pieces sourced from my bots box. Happily, aside from the major parts, I have spares of all the ‘extras’, so I can (and will) make another one in the future.

img_1224

As is the case with all of my models, I had to magnetise it. This was mostly because I wasn’t sure if I really wanted to commit to the Impaler all the time, but it turns out it really is an auto take for the sake of the potential it brings.

And we’re done! Just a little post, although in hindsight I could have included my Decimator in this post, but maybe another time! Be sure to check out my Tumblr at  renegade-girl-blog for more sporadic updates on whatever I’m working on. Thanks for attending Antagonists Anonymous!

3 thoughts on “Model Showcase – Blood Slaughterer Conversion

Leave a Reply

