Painted – Slaanesh Marauder Horsemen

What’s this? A painted unit that was finished recently? In fact, so recently that the wash is still wet on some of them (Maybe I shouldn’t be too proud of that…)! Anyway I have another little post today, the Marauder Horsemen from my mounted Slaanesh army!

img_1229

Here they are all together. As you can see, I have kept up the theme of inverted the colour scheme on different units, so I can actually tell them apart on the table.

The first unit, Burgundy Brigade Junior. There isn’t as much armour to paint on these guys, so the effect of the inversion is less significant.

img_1233

It feels like I’m rushing through these pictures, however there isn’t really anything special about these models. But the models themselves are very nice, with lots of lovely bits to convert something else! I’m eyeing up the flails and axes to make some combat Renegades, but I think I have one or two projects to finish before moving onto that.

I thought I’d include some pictures of the Champions, who have the horses from the Chaos Chariots. Funnily enough, they make them a little shorter yet than the other Horsemen, but the extra bulk and armour plates enforce their status instead.

Next time I’ll try to make a longer post, perhaps I’ll post something about my Tyranids for the first time on this blog! Be sure to check out my Tumblr at  renegade-girl-blog for more sporadic updates on whatever I’m working on. Thanks for attending Antagonists Anonymous!

One thought on “Painted – Slaanesh Marauder Horsemen

Leave a Reply

