Painted – Slaanesh Lords

I’ve finished painting my Age of Sigmar Chaos Lords, so now we all can have a good ol gander at them!

First up is the Chaos Lord / Sorcerer on Mantidroth, which I have decreed to be named Puff the Magic Dragon. I was really worried that the Mantidroth would look really bad after I washed it with Reikland Fleshshade, especially since I adored the vibrant purple it was after all the drybrushing. Happily, I think he looks just fine, and yeah I guess the Lord is there as well or whatever.

img_1490

Here he is next to a regular, everyday, household object; my pet lizard Gravos! Anyway, I do indeed have fluff for my AoS models, however I do find it a little more difficult to create interesting characters since I don’t have a fantastic understanding of the setting. But enough excuses, here it is!

Once the Chaos Lord of The Sybratists, Laqethesa the Disgraced has since fallen from the favour of both his God and his warband. Laqethesa had set up a great play for Slaanesh, a mighty warrior known as Scar’Rek, seeking vengeance for the destruction of his tribe at the hands of The Sybratists, had fallen to Khorne and dragged many down with him. This battle was the culmination of years of trial on both sides, but Laqethesa lost his duel with the Khorne Lord, leading to the Bloodbound’s victory and near annihilation of the Slaaneshi warriors. His pride in tatters, none would follow his command, and as such Laqethesa reluctantly relinquished command, his only goal now to reclaim his honour.

And now the Chaos Lord on Daemonic Mount, which I will be honest I have no clear idea what exactly the mount is, which I wanted to reflect in the paint job. Was it once human, or was it an animal? What is it now for that matter?

img_1497

And here the two are together, clearly gathered in anticipation of the next fluff reading for the other Lord.

Maavianess the Rapture Master was once a servant of Tzeentch in the Realm of Metal, who through his rituals for the Chaos Gods, found his destiny in the perverse whims of the Dark Prince. During his betrayal, his once fellow allies turned his face to metal, over which he now wears a shroud. Wandering throughout the realms, he eventually found The Sybratists in the Realm of Light, whose ideals of the perfect battle enraptured him, until he too desired to create the splendid display of might, emotion, and excess for Slaanesh, scheming and fighting his way to ruling the warband in order to achieve this.

img_1482

That’s all for now, although I will leave you with a picture of the Slaanesh Lords playing on the Chaos Seesaw of Destruction whilst their washes dried. I don’t know what is next, but I’m sure I will have figured something out by next Thursday! Be sure to check out my Tumblr at  renegade-girl-blog for more sporadic updates on whatever I’m working on. Thanks for attending Antagonists Anonymous!

One thought on “Painted – Slaanesh Lords

Leave a Reply

