Thoughts – Hobby Fatigue & Future Projects

Since finishing the Warhound, I’ve been at a little bit of loose end with regards to the hobby. I don’t really feel particularly enthused about each of the projects that I’ve been working on, so I guess my question is how do you guys cope with losing momentum?

img_1450

With regards to future plans, there are a few ideas I have knocking around. The safest thing to do is to make more Chaos Spawn, since with Traitor’s Hate there has never been a truer time that you cannot have enough of them.

IMG_0698

Another idea I had was to make some close combat Renegade Infantry, that can stand in as either Mutant Rabble or Zombies but still fitting the aesthetic of my army. This is partly because my friend is really into the new Kill Team, and you can fit 66 Siege of Vraks Zombies into 200 points, which would fantastic fun (for one of us at least…)!

I do feel that I can partly blame my current lull in motivation to getting into Gunpla, which I have really been sucked into. I’m waiting on some stuff to start painting the one above, but I feel a lot more interested in Gundams at the moment. I don’t know how interested everyone is in my exploits in Gunpla, but I do want to make a post if I learn any interesting painting techniques along the way.

img_1515

Finally, and perhaps most expensively, I have sold my soul to the C’Tan and bought the Necron codex, since I have always like them, and I have been very interested in making a mecha themed army. The picture above is a mock up torso for a Destroyer, but I will need to wait for bits to arrive before I can really sink my teeth into them.

Anyway, sorry if this post felt a little dreary, but I wanted to have a little update of my current hobby situation. Be sure to check out my Tumblr at  renegade-girl-blog for more sporadic updates on whatever I’m working on. Thanks for attending Antagonists Anonymous!

One thought on “Thoughts – Hobby Fatigue & Future Projects

  1. Well, we can all get stuck in a rut sometimes… I find that doing something completely different helps, e.g. cranking out a bit of terrain if I’ve been painting a load if troops… or vice versa of course 🙂 Find something that you can get excited about and go for it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

